2011 John Easson Award Winner

Our 2011 John Easson Award Winner was Osian Pryce. His debut was on the 2012 British Rally Championship. Osian has finished the first round of the series the International Rallye Sunseeker in 4th overall position.

Osian was seeded at #10 on the rally and ran under the John Easson Award as his entrant, His tie up with the award was mentioned quite a few times by the event commentators during the course of the rally.

Osian had only taken delivery of his new rally car a Citroen DC3 R3T, in the previous week, so it was a very good result in a unfamiliar untested car, I think we will see some good results from Osian as the season progresses. Next Round of the Championship will be the International Bulldog Rally running on 30/31 March.

One thought on “2011 John Easson Award Winner

  1. 2300 Club 2011 John Easson Award winner Osian Pryce has finished the 2012 MSA British Rally Championship in a fine 3 o/a position.

    2300 Club wish Osian the very best for continued success in his future rallying activities, and would like to thank him for being an excellent ambassador for the 2300 Club John Easson Award.

    The 2300 Club John Easson Award committee now have the daunting task of selecting 3 finalists from the list of applicants who have applied for the 2012 JEA.
    Once again the high standard of applications will make the selection committees task very difficult.

    As in previous years, the Award will be worth a total of £4,000 cash to the winner to assist his/her rallying budget during the 2013 season.

Leave a Reply